Scriptures for Strippers: Daily (or Nightly) Prayer

I received this prayer from my sister-in-law a few years ago in the mail with an encouraging letter. I decided to share since I have been instructing folks to pray.  Hope this helps!

Sayuri

Heavenly Father, I bow in worship and praise before You. I cover myself with the Spirit of the Almighty GOD and claim the protection of the Spirit for my family and for my finances, my home, my spirit, soul and body. I surrender myself completely in every area of my life to You. I take a stand against all the workings of the devil that would try to hinder me and my family from best serving You. I address myself completely and refuse any involvement of satan in my prayer. Satan, I commend you and all your demon forces of darkness, in the name of the Almighty GOD, to leave my presence. I bring the Spirit of the Almighty GOD between the devil and my family, my home, my finances, my spirit, soul and body. I declare it therefore satan and his wicked spirits are subject to me in the name of Almighty GOD. Furthermore, in my own life today I did shortly and tear down all of the strongholds of Satan and smashed a plan to save that have been formed against me and my family. I tear down the strongholds of the devil against my mind, and I surrender my mind to you, blessed Holy Spirit. I affirm Heavenly Father, that you have not given me the spirit of fear, but of power and of love and of a sound mind (2 Timothy 1:7). Therefore, I resist the spirit of fear, in the name of Almighty GOD, and I refuse fear, refused to doubt refused to where he because I have authority (power) over all the power of the enemy; and nothing shall by any means heard me (Luke 10:19). The claim complete and absolute victory over the forces of darkness in the name of Almighty GOD and I bind the devil and command him to loose my peace, joy, healing, prosperity, and every member of my family for the glory of God and by faith I call it done!

I break and smashed the strongholds of satan formed against my emotions today and I give my emotions to you. I destroy the strongholds of satan formed against my will today; I give my will to you and choose to make the right decision of faith. I break down the strongholds of satan against my body today and I give my body to you, realizing that I am the temple of the Holy Ghost (1 Corinthians 3:16, 1 Corinthians 6:19 – 20). I surrender my life in positions to you; I refuse to fear, worry, or be discouraged in the name of Almighty GOD. I will not hate, envy or show any type of bitterness toward my brothers, sisters or my enemies but I will love them with the love of God shod abroad my heart by the Holy Ghost (Romans 5:5).

Over my eyes and show me the areas of my life that do not please you and give me strength, grace and wisdom to remove any sin or weight that would prevent our close fellowship. Work in me to cleanse me from all ground that we give the devil and foothold against me. I claim in every way the victory of the cross over all satanic forces in my life. I pray in the name of my Heavenly Father, Almighty GOD who created heaven and earth with Thanksgiving and I welcome all the ministry of the Holy Spirit.

Amen!

 

black woman praying hands

Leave a Reply

